11 Feb 2016

The Kinks Live November 27-29, 1969 Fillmore West, San Francisco, CA - Soundboard

It's hard to find good quality live material from the Kinks in their prime, but here's a great quality soundboard recording from a series of shows recorded at the fabled Fillmore West in November 1969 - some of their first US shows after a four year ban.
Village Green and Arthur had both been recently released, but had performed poorly in the US commercially. This didn't stop Ray and co. from mixing plenty of their newer, more rarely performed material amongst the hits for a fascinating cross section of sixties Kinks. Great stuff!

1. Till The End of the Day
2. Mindless Child of Motherhood
3. Last of the Steam Powered Trains
4. You're Looking Fine
5. Mr. Churchill Says
6. Big Sky
7. You Really Got Me
8. Love Me Till The Sun Shines
9. Brainwashed
10. Milk Cow Blues / See My Friends / Tired of Waiting For You / Brainwashed
11. Louie Louie
12. Victoria
13. A Well Respected Man / Death of A Clown / Dandy

Download 320 mp3 here.


  1. Any source for a lossless [FLAC] download?

    1. I believe that there are FLAC versions around although we only have the mp3 version.

  2. http://bbchron.blogspot.co.uk/2011/09/kinks-1969-11-27-san-francisco-fillmore.html?m=1