5 Dec 2012

The First Active Listener Acid Folk Sampler is Here!

In the tradition of the Active Listener Psychedelic Samplers, here's our first Acid Folk Sampler - a varied selection of pieces from modern folk artists with treats aplenty including a track from the forthcoming Hare & The Moon album as well as a track from the upcoming solo E.P from Sky Picnic's Chris Sherman. Nice!

Full tracklisting:

1. Wyrdstone - Meditation On Lost Gardens
2. James McKeown - English Dream
3. (episodes from) The Field Bazaar - The Bane Tree
4. Chris Sherman - Time Must Have Stopped
5. The Rowan Amber Mill - Face of Flowers (2012 Remix)
6. The Hare & The Moon - The Bard of Eve
7. Telling The Bees - Sweet Dream
8. Elliott Knapp - One Tea
9. The Big Eyes Family Players & Friends - Greenland Bound
10. Dodson & Fogg - Endless Sky
11. The Hogweed & The Aderyn - Sacred Alchemy
12. Sand Snowman - Ice & Rainbows
13. Emily Jones – Machines
14. Flat Ed – Late Autumn Walk
15. Adam Leonard – Stille Nacht II
16. Brave Cavies - Dreams Hang Tough

Please take the time to investigate the artists via their own websites / social media etc.

Download or stream through this widget here :

No comments:

Post a Comment