11 Apr 2012

Early Silver Jews Works To Be Rereleased

Drag City will release Early Times on June 19, a collection of Silver Jews recordings originally made in 1990 and 1991.
The tracks originally appeared on the long out of print  The Arizona Record 12" (1993) and Dime Map of the Reef 7" (1992).
The band at this point was a three piece of David Berman, Pavement's Stephen Malkmus, and Bob Nastanovich.

Early Times:
01 Canada
02 The Walnut Falcon
03 September 1999
05 THE Unchained Melody
06 Secret Knowledge of Back Roads
07 I Love the Rights
08 Jackson Nightz
09 The War in Apartment 1812
10 West S
11 You Can't Trust It to Remain
12 The Wild Palms
13 Welcome to the House of the Bats
14 Bar Scene From Stars Wars

1 comment:

  1. I titled a song "Dime Map of the Reef" partially cuz this was the Joos' shit that I really loved. Thanks for the good news.