22 Feb 2012

New James Iha Album On The Way + Reissue of Let It Come Down With Bonus Tracks

James Iha's first solo album Let It Come Down, a breezy collection of country / folk singer-songwriter tunes influenced by acoustic Neil Young was released in 1998, and was so far removed from Iha's day job as guitarist for the Smashing Pumpkins that it received little attention and has been out of print for a number of years.

Good news for fans then - this vastly under rated album has had a CD reissue in Japan with bonus tracks “Take Care,” and “Falling” both originally featured on the Be Strong Now CD Single. You can buy it here.

More excitingly, he also has a new album on the way, a sophomore release 14 years after his first.

Look To The Sky will be released by EMI Music in Japan on March 14 - some tracks have been previewed at the EMI Rocks Festival earlier this month. Those that heard this performance seem to be of the opinion that this is in a similar style to his first album.

It has been confirmed that the album will receive an international release later in the year.

Look To The Sky Tracklisting :

01. Make Believe
02. Summer Days
03. To Who Knows Where
04. Till Next Tuesday
05. Dream Tonight
06. Dark Star
07. Appetite
08. Gemini
09. Waves
10. Speed ​​Of Love
11. 4th Of July
12. A String Of Words
13. Diamond Eyes (bonus track)
14. Stay Lost (bonus track)

No comments:

Post a Comment