23 Jun 2012

Active Listener Radio - The Rowan Amber Mill Guest Mix

It's time for another installment of Active Listener Radio and once again I'm passing the buck. Stephen from the Rowan Amber Mill has put together tonight's show and a lovely thing it is.

1. The Bony King Of Nowhere by Sandra Kerr & John Faulkner from The Bagpuss Soundtrack.
2. Modern Parlance by Candidate from Nuada.
3. Caroline by Espers from III.
4. Tiffany Glass by Orriel Smith from Fuzzy Felt Folk.
5. Shepherds Plaid by Bait from Bait (re-released on Paradise Circus by The Lilac Time).
6. Magpie Suite pt 3 by Fern Knight from Fern Knight.
7. My Body Is Made Of Sunlight by Circulus from The Lick On The Tip Of An Envelope Yet To Be Sent.
8. The Changes (Suite) by Paddy Kingsland from BBC Radiophonic Workshop A Retrospective.
9. Pipkin by Pamela Wyn Shannon from Courting Autumn.
10. Parliament Hill Fields By Stephen Duffy And The Lilac Time from Runout Groove.
11. Merry-Go-Round by Peter Howell from Radiophonic Workshop A Retrospective.
12. Jenny Again by Tunng from Comments Of The Inner Chorus.
13. Palaces Of Gold by Martin Carthy from Martin Carthy Box Set.
14. Turpin Hero by The Owl Service from A Garland Of Song.
15. Here’s The Tender Coming by The Unthanks from Here’s The Tender Coming.
16. Untitled Cue No.2 from Session Two by The Vernon Elliott Ensemble from Pogles Wood Soundtrack.

No comments:

Post a Comment