7 Oct 2012

Tracklisting Revealed for the Smashing Pumpkins "Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness" Deluxe Reissue

I know it's a little off the beaten path from what I normally cover, but as the Smashing Pumpkins were one of the most important bands of my formative years, I'm very excited about the upcoming rerelease of "Mellon Collie and The Infinite Sadness".
While there has been a little criticism in some circles for what was left off the "Gish", "Siamese Dream" and "Pisces Iscariot" reissues, there's no denying that they looked marvelous and were full of interesting new material.
So the news that the "Mellon Collie" reissue will include 3 bonus CDs and a DVD is very good news indeed to these ears.
It's due out in November and will also be available as a 4 LP set and a double CD.

Full track listing below:

– 5CD +DVD
– Physical Tracks: 106, Digital Tracks: 92
– Original album remastered for the first time
– 64 bonus tracks of previously unreleased material or alternate versions of Mellon Collie era songs
– DVD featuring live show filmed at the Brixton Academy, London (1996) and bonus performances from Rockpalast (1996)
– Housed in a 12 x 12 lift-top box with magnetic closure, reimagined cover art and velvet-lined disc holder
– 2 books containing personal notes, lyrics, new collage artwork plus a Decoupage kit for creating your own scenes from the Mellon Collie universe.
Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness
Dawn To Dusk (CD1)
1. Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness
2. Tonight, Tonight
3. Jellybelly
4. Zero
5. Here Is No Why
6. Bullet With Butterfly Wings
7. To Forgive
8. An Ode To No One
9. Love
10. Cupid De Locke
11. Galapogos
12. Muzzle
13. Porcelina Of The Vast Oceans
14. Take Me Down
Twilight To Starlight (CD2)
1. Where Boys Fear To Tread
2. Bodies
3. Thirty-Three
4. In The Arms Of Sleep
5. 1979
6. Tales Of A Scorched Earth
7. Thru The Eyes Of Ruby
8. Stumbleine
9. X.Y.U.
10. We Only Come Out At Night
11. Beautiful
12. Lily (My One And Only)
13. By Starlight
14. Farewell And Goodnight
Morning Tea (CD3)
1. Tonight, Tonight (Strings Alone mix)
2. Methusela (Sadlands demo)
3. X.Y.U. (Take 11)
4. Zero (Synth mix)
5. Feelium (Sadlands demo)
6. Autumn Nocturne (Sadlands demo)
7. Beautiful (Loop version)
8. Ugly (Sadlands demo)
9. Ascending Guitars (Sadlands demo)
10. By Starlight (Flood rough)
11. Medellia Of The Gray Skies (Take 1)
12. Lover (Arrangement 1 demo)
13. Thru The Eyes Of Ruby (Take 7)
14. In The Arms Of Sleep (Early Live demo)
15. Lily (My One And Only) (Sadlands demo)
16. 1979 (Sadlands demo)
17. Glamey Glamey (Sadlands demo)
18. Meladori Magpie
19. Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness (Home Piano version)
20. Galapagos (Instrumental/Sadlands demo)
21. To Forgive (Sadlands demo)
High Tea (CD4)
1. Bullet With Butterfly Wings (Sadlands demo)
2. Set The Ray To Jerry (Vocal Rough)
3. Thirty-Three (Sadlands demo)
4. Cupid De Locke (BT 2012 mix)
5. Porcelina Of The Vast Oceans (Live Studio rough)
6. Jellybelly (Instrumental/Pit mix 3)
7. The Aeroplane Flies High (Turns Left, Looks Right)
8. Jupiter’s Lament (Barbershop version)
9. Bagpipes Drone (Sadlands demo)
10. Tonight, Tonight (Band Version Only, No Strings)
11. Knuckles (Studio outtake)
12. Pennies
13. Here Is No Why (Pumpkinland demo)
14. Blast (Fuzz version)
15. Towers Of Rabble (Live)
16. Rotten Apples
17. Fun Time (Sadlands demo)
18. Thru The Eyes Of Ruby (Acoustic version)
19. Chinoise (Sadlands demo)
20. Speed
Special Tea (CD 5)
1. Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness (Nighttime version 1)
2. Galapagos (Sadlands demo)
3. Cherry (BT 2012 mix)
4. Love (Flood rough)
5. New Waver (Sadlands demo)
6. Fuck You (an ode to no one) (Production Master rough)
7. Isolation (BT 2012 mix)
8. Transformer (Early mix)
9. Dizzle (Sadlands demo)
10. Goodnight (Basic Vocal rough)
11. Eye (Soundworks demo)
12. Blank (Sadlands demo)
13. Beautiful (Instrumental-Middle 8)
14. My Blue Heaven (BT 2012 mix)
15. One And Two
16. Zoom (7 ips)
17. Pastichio Medley (Reversed extras)
18. Marquis In Spades (BT 2012 mix)
19. Tales Of A Scorched Earth (Guitar Overdub mix)
20. Tonite Reprise (Version 1)
21. Wishing You Were Real (Home demo)
22. Thru The Eyes Of Ruby (Pit mix 3)
23. Phang (Sadlands demo)
Live at Brixton academy, London, 5/15/96
1. Tonight, Tonight
2. 1979
3. Zero
4. Here Is No Why
5. Thru the Eyes of Ruby
6. Porcelina of the Vast Oceans
7. Jellybelly
8. Silverfuck
9. Disarm
10. Bullet with Butterfly Wings
Live at Rockpalast, 4/7/96
11. Fuck You (An Ode To No One)
12. Muzzle
13. Cherub Rock
14. X.Y.U.

No comments:

Post a Comment